Model Agent-A Pleasant Surprise

When I heard that RTE were starting a modelling programme in the format of Tyra Bank’s “America’s Next Top Model” I must admit I was Quite sceptical! I am a big fan of ANTM and always feel that RTE’s attempts at copying programmes fail miserably! However, two eposides into “Model Agent” and I am totally hooked. I think the part that is so different is the fact that these are just normal irish girls- five being from cork. So it seems like the competition is much more realistic and close to home! All the girls are great and definitely have potential to go a long way in international modelling. However my personal favourite would have to be Carrie-Anne who has such a unique look and striking features. Lets hope that the all seeing “ELLIS” notices this too!!!

~ by slayton491 on May 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
