Oxygen 2009-Acts I’m Going To See

Im going to Oxygen Music Festival for the first time this year. Im so excited about it as the line up is brillaint and alot of my favourite musicians ar playing (Including quite a few I previously blogged about). I know its gonna be wet, muddy and dirty and the toilets are going to be dire but the good music and great company should help me survive:) So I’ve compiled a list of the acts ill be singing along to in a packed racecourse on the 10th, 11th and 12th July this summer!

Classy

Classy

OXYGEN ACTS I WILL SEE (Provided they don’t clash):

  • Kings Of Leon-Obviously
  • The Killers
  • Snow Patrol
  • Bloc Party -Possibly
  • Keane
  • The Script -Best Irish band-Better than U2 at the moment IMHO
  • Lily Allen -Love her new songs!!
  • Paulo Nutini– Possibly (Hey I got some new shoes on today)
  • Lady GaGa- Super excited to see herself live!
  • The Ting Tings
  • Katy Perry
  • The Saturdays- Have to admit love this band and am looking forward to see them live
  • Florence And The Machine- Cool new band that I must soon write a post about
  • James Morrison
  • Jason Mraz – I’m Yours is one of my favourite songs of recent times
  • LadyHawke
  • Regina Spector
  • Republic Of Loose
  • You Me At Six
  • La Roux– who I’m obsessed with as you know if you read my Blog!
  • FrankMusik- Same as above
  • The Noisettes-Same as above above:)

Will I get to see all these play? Not a Chance!!

Do I want to? HELL YES!!

See Also: La Roux

Frankmusik

The Noisettes

~ by slayton491 on May 13, 2009.

One Response to “Oxygen 2009-Acts I’m Going To See”

  1. […] are on my list of “Can’t Wait To See At Oxygen” and I have a funny feeling that they are going to be brilliant live. I love their song “Dod […]

Leave a Reply

 
